Swearing in of five Members of the Executive Council(MECs)

In the afternoon of 11th May 2018, the Eastern Cape Provincial State House saw the Swearing In of five Members Of The Executive Council(MECs) for the Provincial Government. Two of these Members of Provincial Legislature(MPLs) are now newly appointed MEC's.
The following MEC's have been appointed to the following portfolios after the Judge President presided over the session.

Honourable Pemmy Majodina - Eastern Cape Department of Public Works
Honourable Helen Sauls-August - Eastern Cape Department of Health
Honourable Phumza Dyantyi - Eastern Cape Department of Social Development
Honourable Oscar Mabuyane - Eastern Cape Department of Economic Development, Environmental Affairs and Tourism
Honourable Xolile Nqatha - Eastern Cape Department of Rural Development and Agrarian Reform​